Skip to content

How Many Dungeons in Twilight Princess

The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess is an action-adventure game developed and published by Nintendo for the Wii and GameCube consoles. The sixth main installment in The Legend of Zelda series, it was released in Japan on December 2, 2006, and in North America, Europe, and Australia on November 19, 2006. It is rated T for Teen by the ESRB.

The game was made available on the Wii U eShop on March 3, 2016. The story centers on Link’s quest to stop a rising evil that threatens Hyrule; when an attempt to stop it fails, he is sent into a parallel dimension known as the Twilight Realm. There he meets Midna, a member of the Twili race who helps him navigate his way through the realm to save both it and Hyrule.

Development of Twilight Princess began in 2002 under then-producer Eiji Aonuma and initially took place concurrently with development of The Wind Waker HD. It was handled by a team led by Hidemaro Fujibayashi as director over five years until its release; this makes it one of the longest-running projects in Nintendo history alongside Super Mario Galaxy 2 (which also had delays).

All Dungeons EXPLAINED in Zelda: Twilight Princess

In Twilight Princess, there are a total of four dungeons that Link must traverse in order to restore light to the land and save Zelda. These four dungeons are: the Forest Temple, the Goron Mines, the Water Temple, and the Shadow Temple. Each dungeon is unique in its own way, presenting different challenges and puzzles for Link to overcome.

The first three dungeons can be completed in any order, but the fourth dungeon – the Shadow Temple – must be completed last. The Forest Temple is probably the most straightforward of the four dungeons. It is located in Hyrule Field, just north of Kakariko Village.

This temple is inhabited by vicious monkeys who have taken over its halls. In order to reach the Monkey King, Link must first navigate his way through various obstacles and traps set by the clever apes. The Goron Mines are located inside Death Mountain.

As its name suggests, this mine is full of rock-eating gorons who have become trapped inside after an earthquake sealed off their exit. Link must use his bombs to clear a path through the mines so that he can reach Ganondorf and put an end to his evil plans. The Water Temple is found at Lake Hylia, at the very bottom of Zora’s Domain.

This temple has been flooded with water, making it difficult for Link to move about without being detected by enemies. He will need to use his newly acquired Zora Tunic to swim silently through the watery corridors if he hopes to make it all the way to Morpha, the monstrous creature lurking at the bottom of this temple’s depths. The final dungeon – The Shadow Temple – can only be accessed after completing all three previous temples.

It is located within Kakariko Graveyard and houses some of Hyrule’s most vile creatures within its dark walls. From possessed skeletons to deadly gargoyles, Link will need all of his courage and skill if he hopes to make it through this harrowing gauntlet alive… let alone defeat Bongo Bongo and save Zelda!

How Many Dungeons in Twilight Princess


-How Many Dungeons are in Twilight Princess

There are four main dungeons in Twilight Princess – the Forest Temple, the Goron Mines, the Zora’s Domain/Lakebed Temple and the Arbiter’s Grounds. There are also several mini-dungeons, such as the Cave of Ordeals and Hyrule Castle Dungeon.


In the Twilight Princess, there are four main dungeons that you must complete in order to progress the story. However, there are also many side dungeons that you can choose to explore. These side dungeons often contain valuable items or heart containers, which can make them worth your while to complete.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *